DataCloud Management Topics

Other Resources

Community
Contact Support

Other Help Sets

Home
Data Integrator Migration
DataFlow
DataConnect

Preferences





Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Administration page allows you to manage users and groups for your DataCloud account. You must have Admin permissions to reach the Administration page.

Managing Users

If you are an administrator, you can add users directly to your DataCloud account from the Administration page.

To add a user
  1. Select the Administration link from the navigation bar.
  2. Click on the Users tab.
  3. Click the Register New button to launch the registration page.
  4. Fill out all of the information on the registration form. Fields marked with a red asterisk ( * ) are required.
  5. Click the Register button at the bottom of the registration page.

To grant a user Admin access, select the Admin check box on the Administration page and then click Save All.

Users can be disabled by deselecting the Active check box on the Administration page. The user will lose access to the DataCloud and all integrations once the account is disabled.

Managing Groups

Groups provide a simple way to manage user access to integrations. Instead of granting access to individual users, you can create groups and assign them to specific integrations.

To add a group
  1. Select the Administration link from the navigation bar.
  2. Click on the Groups tab.
  3. Click the Add New Group button.
  4. Enter a name for the group.
  5. Click the Add Group   button.

Group Settings

Click on a group name from the Groups tab to access settings for that group.

To assign an integration to a group
  1. Click to expand the Integrations section.
  2. Click the Assign Integration button.
  3. Select the integration from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click the confirmation button.

To unassign an integration from the selected group, click the Unassign Integration  button. This does not delete the integration from the management console.

To add a user to a group
  1. Click to expand the User Permissions section.
  2. Click the Assign User button.
  3. Select the user from the drop-down menu.
  4. Set the appropriate permissions using the check boxes.
  5. Click the Save All button.

To remove a user from the selected group, click the Unassign User button. This does not delete the user from the management console.

On This Page

  • No labels